Instagram can block some actions for a while if they suspect automatic account promotion is used. In most cases this is caused by using “Follow” option to heavily.
It is more likely that your account will be blocked, if you are a new account less than a month old but have followers (up to 1000).
This is done as follows: when trying to follow someone, you will get a pop-up message.
The service will not allow you to proceed with this action.
If you are promoting your account with our service, you will get the following notification.
By trying to follow someone after you've been blocked, you will extend the blocking period.
The question is:
What should you do if your actions have been blocked and how can you avoid this in the future?
We have prepared some useful recommendations for you in this regard, which will help you to eliminate such shortfalls:
You will be able to avoid blockings if you follow these rules. If you observed all of these eight rules, but your account had been blocked once more after unblocking, please, follow the same rule and wait not for two days, but a while longer. It is difficult to say how much time you have to wait, as Instagram applies individual requirements to different accounts.
We should also note that blocking notification provided by our service already contains the allowance for additional two days. For example, if Instagram blocks your account till Wednesday, our service will send a notification that your account has been blocked till Friday.